Upcoming events

Thu 01.10.2020 | Tasting Kuopio - Sightseeing Tour

On the "Tasting Kuopio" sightseeing tour, you can enjoy local tastes at restaurants outside the city centre, such as the revolving Puijo Tower Restaurant and Saana on the shore of Lake Kallavesi.

Read more

Sat 10.10.2020 | Cheese and Wine Festival in Juankoski (10 Oct)

Celebration of wine, cheese and good music in Juankoski on Sat 10 Oct 2020 at 18.00 - 02.00

Read more

Sat 17.10.2020 | Local Food Pop-Up & Farmers Market in Matkus Shopping Centre (17 Oct)

Welcome to harvest season tastes, pop-up restaurants & farmers market in Matkus Shopping Centre (2nd floor) on Sat 17 Oct at 10–16! #savolaisuusonmakuasia

Read more

Sat 31.10.2020 | Virtual European Region of Gastronomy Dinner (Cancelled for October 2020)

Virtual European Regionof Gastronomy dinner is an incredible and engrossing 3D virtual experience for all the senses.

Read more

Wed 25.11.2020 | ERG Networking Morning (25 Nov at 9 - 11)

Read more

Wed 09.12.2020 | Tasting Kuopio - Sightseeing Tour

On the "Tasting Kuopio" sightseeing tour, you can enjoy local tastes at restaurants outside the city centre, such as the revolving Puijo Tower Restaurant and Saana on the shore of Lake Kallavesi.

Read more

Sat 12.12.2020 | Local Food Pop-Up & Farmers Market in Matkus Shopping Centre (12 & 13 Dec)

Welcome to harvest season tastes, pop-up restaurants & farmers market in Matkus Shopping Centre (2nd floor) on Sat 12 Dec at 10–16 & Sun 13 Dec at 11-16  #savolaisuusonmakuasia

Read more

Sun 13.12.2020 | Local Food Pop-Up & Farmers Market in Matkus Shopping Centre (12 & 13 Dec)

Welcome to harvest season tastes, pop-up restaurants & farmers market in Matkus Shopping Centre (2nd floor) on Sat 12 Dec at 10–16! #savolaisuusonmakuasia

Read more

Wed 16.12.2020 | Tasting Kuopio - Sightseeing Tour

On the "Tasting Kuopio" sightseeing tour, you can enjoy local tastes at restaurants outside the city centre, such as the revolving Puijo Tower Restaurant and Saana on the shore of Lake Kallavesi.

Read more

Sat 06.02.2021 | Virtual European Region of Gastronomy Dinner

Virtual European Regionof Gastronomy dinner is an incredible and engrossing 3D virtual experience for all the senses.

Read more

Sat 17.04.2021 | Virtual European Region of Gastronomy Dinner

Virtual European Regionof Gastronomy dinner is an incredible and engrossing 3D virtual experience for all the senses.

Read more

Sat 22.05.2021 | Old machines and Junkday

Delicious food, old machines, and junk in the old way.

Read more

Fri 18.06.2021 | SATOA Goes Wild - Wild Food Festival

On 18 to 19 of June 2021, the wild food festival SATOA Goes WILD takes place in Kuopio, turning the city centreinto a large food festival area for the weekend. WILD combines eating together, taking exercise and enjoying culture. The leading role in the event is played by local wild ingredients, from which delicious portions are created by top local restaurants.

Read more

Sat 19.06.2021 | SATOA Goes Wild - Wild Food Festival

On 18 to 19 of June 2021, the wild food festival SATOA Goes WILD takes place in Kuopio, turning the city centreinto a large food festival area for the weekend. WILD combines eating together, taking exercise and enjoying culture. The leading role in the event is played by local wild ingredients, from which delicious portions are created by top local restaurants.

Read more

Wed 23.06.2021 | ”One and Only Muuruveden Midsummer 2021

Come and experience Midsummer celebrations in the Finnish Lakeland countryside – beautiful sceneries by the lake, delicisous food and midsummer’s magic in Muuruvesi.

Read more

Fri 25.06.2021 | Midsummer at Lohimaa

Traditional Midsummer festival at Lohimaa in the village of Tervo.

Read more

Fri 09.07.2021 | Oluset Beer Festival in Iisalmi

Oluset is the biggest and oldest beer festival in Finland. It is a relaxed summer event in Luuniemi, in Iisalmi centre. In Oluset people can relax, enjoy good music and an amazing drinks selection in a good company. Not to mention a selection of craft beers.

Read more

Fri 16.07.2021 | Suonenjoki Strawberry Carnival & Local Food Festival

The Carnival is held at a time when Finnish strawberries are at their sweetest.

Read more

Fri 06.08.2021 | Sturgeon & Champagne festival

The event, celebrating Varkaus's signature fish, also offers first-class food and drink experiences.

Read more

Sat 07.08.2021 | Louhenkatu Street Carnival in Iisalmi Town Centre

Read more

Sat 07.08.2021 | Lapinlahti Cheese & Wine Festival

Read more

Fri 27.08.2021 | SATOA KUOPIO FOOD FESTIVAL 27th to 28th of August

SATOA is a celebration of local food, which takes place at harvest time at the end of August.

Read more

Fri 10.09.2021 | Kuopio Fish Market

The Kuopio Fish Market invites the whole family to a fish event in Kuopio's Harbour Square, where the leading role is played by Finnish fish and delicacies made from it.

Read more